Mapping AIMST University campus

Organize, plan, exchange ideas, debate our mapping project.

Moderators: Moderators, Regional Mappers

Forum rules
1. Be nice to each other and respect the moderators. Post in normal font size, color and weight. Follow Nettiquette
2. NO out of topic. Discuss about current MFM projects or propose new projects only.
3. NO abuse, profanity and insults
4. NO spamming, cross posting and opening of duplicate topics
5. NO advertisement post or link
6. NO post/link to warez, cracks, serials or illegally obtained copyrighted content
7. Each message posted is owned by and is the opinion of the original poster. Neither mfm nor its owner or moderators are legally responsible for anything posted on the forum
tachyon768
Location: Subang Jaya....Currently in Semeling, kedah---- GPS 10X in Laptop

Mapping AIMST University campus

Postby tachyon768 » Wed Feb 16, 2011 11:07 pm

Greetings MFM brothers & sisters,

I am a newbie O:) when comes to mapping, but I am willing to learn things fast....
I wish to make my 1st contribution to MFM by mapping my campus i.e. AIMST University, Semeling, Sungai Petani....... =D> \:D/
Since there are no satellite images that i can rely on (google earth doesn't show AIMST as it is now, its outdated), I would have to use tracks & waypoints to map the place.

I would need guidance from senior mappers to accomplish this task...........Would anyone suggest/ guide me to the first step (what would i need to do first).

I am using Garmin GPS10x with my laptop(mapsource + nroute) to do tracking & I am using gpsmapper to author maps & I don't have any program to compile routable maps...

Your guidance is very much appreciated, & THANKS A LOT MFM =D> :champ: for the great job .........I am proud to be part of MFM :tq: :good:

tachyon768... 8-)

tachyon768
Location: Subang Jaya....Currently in Semeling, kedah---- GPS 10X in Laptop

Re: Mapping AIMST University campus

Postby tachyon768 » Wed Feb 16, 2011 11:39 pm