Galactio on Andorid beta

Discussions and information on mobile devices with integrated GPS chipset

Moderators: Moderators, Regional Mappers

Forum rules
1. Be nice to each other and respect the moderators. Post in normal font size, color and weight. Follow Nettiquette
2. NO out of topic. Discuss about GPS in mobile devices only
3. NO abuse, profanity and insults
4. NO spamming, cross posting and opening of duplicate topics
5. NO advertisement post or link
6. NO post/link to warez, cracks, serials or illegally obtained copyrighted content
7. Each message posted is owned by and is the opinion of the original poster. Neither mfm nor its owner or moderators are legally responsible for anything posted on the forum
cyberian
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 8:14 am
Location: Singapore

Galactio on Andorid beta

Postby cyberian » Thu Jan 16, 2014 9:39 am

Galactio on Andorid beta is on, register to request for a beta copy

Click here for invites http://us2.campaign-archive1.com/?u=1d8c45ed1ea6c549518e549d9&id=4e16ed1197&e=ffb61f2419
My GPS - Garmin 255W, Holux 6210+, Garmin 2565LM

User avatar
moeyhc
Valued Contributor
Posts: 2223
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 10:53 am
Location: Penang - Nuvi 300, 205W, 2575RLM, M1200, M1000B/C, Papago N1

Re: Galactio on Andorid beta

Postby moeyhc » Thu Jan 16, 2014 9:55 am

Thanks bro for the information... will check it out.

Gong Xi Fai Cai...
Common Sense Is Not Common.

tn728202
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:05 pm

Re: Galactio on Andorid beta

Postby tn728202 » Thu Jan 16, 2014 10:41 am

any1 success to register it ?
It no allow me to select phone model, show me blank only since i selected as other.
Error msg pop out as please fill in as all blank column when i click submit -.-

http://galactio.com/beta_signup

cyberian
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 8:14 am
Location: Singapore

Re: Galactio on Andorid beta

Postby cyberian » Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:05 pm

tn728202 wrote:any1 success to register it ?
It no allow me to select phone model, show me blank only since i selected as other.
Error msg pop out as please fill in as all blank column when i click submit -.-

http://galactio.com/beta_signup


No issue here. I'm using Chrome. IE and FireFox.
My GPS - Garmin 255W, Holux 6210+, Garmin 2565LM

hai_o
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 2:22 pm
Location: Butterworth,PG

Re: Galactio on Andorid beta

Postby hai_o » Fri Jan 17, 2014 2:26 am

Not support in Malaysia??

Sent from my SM-P605 using Tapatalk

User avatar
moeyhc
Valued Contributor
Posts: 2223
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 10:53 am
Location: Penang - Nuvi 300, 205W, 2575RLM, M1200, M1000B/C, Papago N1

Re: Galactio on Andorid beta

Postby moeyhc » Mon Jan 20, 2014 8:51 am

Registered but no invite... :-?
Common Sense Is Not Common.

stdfrank
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 11:40 am

Re: Galactio on Andorid beta

Postby stdfrank » Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:16 am

cyberian wrote:Galactio on Andorid beta is on, register to request for a beta copy

Click here for invites http://us2.campaign-archive1.com/?u=1d8c45ed1ea6c549518e549d9&id=4e16ed1197&e=ffb61f2419


Joined the beta and just downloaded. The interface looks beatiful and a lot of functionality. It is like combination of garmin, sygic, r66. With ERP, live traffic upate. You can even see the ERP $ going to incurre when going certain route, or choose toll avoidance. Have not tested navigation reliability.

Singapore latest MCE is included in the beta map already.

Galactio
Posts: 127
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 10:49 am

Re: Galactio on Andorid beta

Postby Galactio » Mon Mar 03, 2014 10:17 am

Sign up for Beta - Galactio Mobile Navigation
http://www.galactio.com/beta_signup/

Image

Galactio
Posts: 127
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 10:49 am

Re: Galactio on Andorid beta

Postby Galactio » Mon Mar 17, 2014 12:38 pm

Galactio - Malaysia is now available at Play Store! Download your copy for Free!

Image

User avatar
moeyhc
Valued Contributor
Posts: 2223
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 10:53 am
Location: Penang - Nuvi 300, 205W, 2575RLM, M1200, M1000B/C, Papago N1

Re: Galactio on Andorid beta

Postby moeyhc » Wed Jul 16, 2014 2:51 pm

It needs Internet access to run. Not good for users like me without any data plan.

Hope to see a standalone version soon.
Common Sense Is Not Common.


Return to “GPS on Mobile Phones & PDAs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests