PAPAGO! M9 for Android

Discussions and information on mobile devices with integrated GPS chipset

Moderators: Moderators, Regional Mappers

Forum rules
1. Be nice to each other and respect the moderators. Post in normal font size, color and weight. Follow Nettiquette
2. NO out of topic. Discuss about GPS in mobile devices only
3. NO abuse, profanity and insults
4. NO spamming, cross posting and opening of duplicate topics
5. NO advertisement post or link
6. NO post/link to warez, cracks, serials or illegally obtained copyrighted content
7. Each message posted is owned by and is the opinion of the original poster. Neither mfm nor its owner or moderators are legally responsible for anything posted on the forum
User avatar
tlchuan
Polygon Mapper
Posts: 2009
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 8:15 am
Location: Subang Jaya (x10 & Oregon 300)Garmin 255w sgmy, 2575RLM, Wayway 5035
Contact:

Re: trying M9 on my galaxy tab 10.1

Postby tlchuan » Tue Jul 10, 2012 9:24 am

u have a maps incompatible issue there
Image

wimbly
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:16 pm

Re: PAPAGO! M9 for Android

Postby wimbly » Tue Jul 10, 2012 12:29 pm

sulhan wrote:hi,
i have install m9 to my htc sensation xl. the problem is when i want to navigate, it will show that i am at mersing, johor though i am at kluang, johor. simulation is ok. how can i solve this problem? my phone using ics 4.0.3 and no external memory card at my phone.

thanks in advance.


Try switching off your Mobile Network (your data connection) when using PPG.

xiaobai9171
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 8:41 pm

papago m9

Postby xiaobai9171 » Wed Jul 11, 2012 1:03 pm

who can help me ,my papago m9 all can be funtion ,just when press the NAVI it can not be funtion ? who can teach me how to do it ????? :ko: :ko: :ko: :ko: :ko: :ko: :ko:

User avatar
wblee
Posts: 192
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 12:11 pm
Location: Ampang Selangor (Samsung S3, Huawei Nova 2i)
Contact:

Re: papago m9

Postby wblee » Wed Jul 11, 2012 6:54 pm

xiaobai9171 wrote:who can help me ,my papago m9 all can be funtion ,just when press the NAVI it can not be funtion ? who can teach me how to do it ????? :ko: :ko: :ko: :ko: :ko: :ko: :ko:


I did come across this issue.
I reinstall it and the problem solved. May be u can try..

medowance
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 8:58 pm

Re: PAPAGO! M9 for Android

Postby medowance » Mon Jul 23, 2012 9:55 pm

<Post content deleted due to discussion of "warez">

medowance
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 8:58 pm

Re: PAPAGO! M9 for Android

Postby medowance » Tue Jul 24, 2012 9:49 pm

where I on my M9, satellite connection was still searching

asking if you guys have such problem on gps satellite connectivity

nitehawk
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 9:59 pm

Re: PAPAGO! M9 for Android

Postby nitehawk » Fri Jul 27, 2012 11:03 pm

How do I update new maps onto M9 for Android?

bummerbummer
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 4:39 pm

Re: PAPAGO! M9 for Android

Postby bummerbummer » Fri Aug 03, 2012 10:09 am

I just mailed m3asia my proof of purchase of my x5 to qualify for the free upgrade to m9 middle of this week, and there were no response from them at all, not even an acknowledgement email. I am just wondering whether they have received it, cold storaged it or processing it.. and by the looks of it, this m9 is not bug free either

User avatar
tlchuan
Polygon Mapper
Posts: 2009
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 8:15 am
Location: Subang Jaya (x10 & Oregon 300)Garmin 255w sgmy, 2575RLM, Wayway 5035
Contact:

Re: PAPAGO! M9 for Android

Postby tlchuan » Fri Aug 03, 2012 11:22 am

bummerbummer wrote:I just mailed m3asia my proof of purchase of my x5 to qualify for the free upgrade to m9 middle of this week, and there were no response from them at all, not even an acknowledgement email. I am just wondering whether they have received it, cold storaged it or processing it.. and by the looks of it, this m9 is not bug free either


if you stay in kL just drop by their office it much faster to solve your problem
Image

User avatar
moeyhc
Valued Contributor
Posts: 2232
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 10:53 am
Location: Penang - Nuvi 300, 205W, 2575RLM, M1200, M1000B/C, Papago N1

Re: PAPAGO! M9 for Android

Postby moeyhc » Fri Aug 03, 2012 1:59 pm

maybe m3 should appoint some of us here as their Upgrade Installer for wider coverage... :mrgreen: ... or send someone to our GG to do the upgrade.... :D
Common Sense Is Not Common.


Return to “GPS on Mobile Phones & PDAs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests