PAPAGO! M9 for Android

Discussions and information on mobile devices with integrated GPS chipset

Moderators: Moderators, Regional Mappers

Forum rules
1. Be nice to each other and respect the moderators. Post in normal font size, color and weight. Follow Nettiquette
2. NO out of topic. Discuss about GPS in mobile devices only
3. NO abuse, profanity and insults
4. NO spamming, cross posting and opening of duplicate topics
5. NO advertisement post or link
6. NO post/link to warez, cracks, serials or illegally obtained copyrighted content
7. Each message posted is owned by and is the opinion of the original poster. Neither mfm nor its owner or moderators are legally responsible for anything posted on the forum
User avatar
tlchuan
Polygon Mapper
Posts: 2005
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 8:15 am
Location: Subang Jaya (x10 & Oregon 300)Garmin 255w sgmy, 2575RLM, Wayway 5035
Contact:

Re: PAPAGO! M9 for Android

Postby tlchuan » Sat Apr 20, 2013 9:13 pm

m11 is the latest version

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
Image

callmaster
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 8:35 pm

Re: PAPAGO! M9 for Android

Postby callmaster » Sat Apr 20, 2013 9:43 pm

tlchuan wrote:m11 is the latest version

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2


Can I upgrade from the M9 I have now?

User avatar
tlchuan
Polygon Mapper
Posts: 2005
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 8:15 am
Location: Subang Jaya (x10 & Oregon 300)Garmin 255w sgmy, 2575RLM, Wayway 5035
Contact:

Re: PAPAGO! M9 for Android

Postby tlchuan » Sun Apr 21, 2013 4:25 pm

u need to check with m3 for info

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
Image

jchoong
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 3:48 pm
Location: Singapore

Re: PAPAGO! M9 for Android

Postby jchoong » Mon Apr 22, 2013 6:55 pm

Didn't M3Support state somewhere in this forum that M11 is the same as M9? It has a different name because it is released on PlayStore. No?

Edit: I google M11 and saw it in YouTube and it visually is very different from M9. I stand corrected.
Last edited by jchoong on Mon Apr 22, 2013 10:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Nuvi 2575; 40LM; Nexus 4

joeanthem78
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 2:00 pm

Re: PAPAGO! M9 for Android

Postby joeanthem78 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 7:21 pm

jchoong wrote:Just too troublesome to take my device to the service ctr to get the correct screen organic file for my device. Chances are the file is not available and it would be a wasted trip. I have had enough of Papago for mobile (Maction is plain pathetic and could not careless about mobile users) and happy with Google Maps (excellent for use in Spore) and Sygic (when I go up to Msia; its pretty good for use in Spore as well - no screen resolution problem; and license easily transferred to new/replacement device/s). Too bad I cannot use MalFreeMaps on my mobile devices anymore!


m3support should respond to this comment. How do u run a business with unsatisfied customers and juz turn a blind eye. Provide support and assist them. I can't imagine if we had our astro decoders malfunctioning and we had to take it to the service centres.

callmaster
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 8:35 pm

Re: PAPAGO! M9 for Android

Postby callmaster » Mon Apr 22, 2013 11:22 pm

Went over to the center today and asked them about the issue I was having, they took my phone and came out 20 minutes later and said that they'll contact Papago for the organic resolution file for 1080p displays.

Said they would call me later today but I received no call. I'll call em tomorrow and see what's up.

They also don't deal with the M11 and only sell the M9 locally.

I love Sygic's UI and graphics, but the maps are just crap. If you travel only on highways then there's no issues, but any other roads and you're in trouble. Wish they had updated maps!

jchoong
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 3:48 pm
Location: Singapore

Re: PAPAGO! M9 for Android

Postby jchoong » Tue Apr 23, 2013 8:56 pm

I have been using Sygic in Spore and Malaysia over the past year (altho only sparingly as I do have Nuvi too) and have a much better experience than you. The maps are quite adequate (altho not as up to date as Malfreemaps) and I feel the navigation algorithm is superior to that of Papago.
Nuvi 2575; 40LM; Nexus 4

Chimpeng363
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 5:14 pm

Re: NEED RESOLUTION PAPAGO M9 FOR SAMSUNG S4...

Postby Chimpeng363 » Fri May 10, 2013 1:32 am

I JUST BUUGHT SAMSUNG S4, BEFORE THIS I USE SAMSUNG S3 AND INSTALL PAPAGO M9 WITHOUT AND USE PERFECTLY WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM, WHEN I TRANSFER ALL "NAVISEA" FOLDER THEN INSTALL ON S4, NOTHING HAPPEN AFTER INSTALLATION...

PLEASE, NEED HELP WHO TRYING DID THIS BEFORE...

Chimpeng363
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 5:14 pm

Re: NEED RESOLUTION PAPAGO M9 FOR SAMSUNG S4...

Postby Chimpeng363 » Sun May 12, 2013 11:26 pm

ANY ONE PLEASE.... :-'

User avatar
silverbeauty
Moderator
Posts: 3521
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 6:29 pm
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra Garmin Nüvi1350, 3790T, Fenix, eTrex HcX Panasonic ICE+Garmin Samsung Note3 Apple iPad3

Re: NEED RESOLUTION PAPAGO M9 FOR SAMSUNG S4...

Postby silverbeauty » Mon May 13, 2013 12:21 pm

S4 is new in market so might not have many users yet ... :-'

Your best bet is to get support from M3 Asia
Link : http://www.m3asia.com/index.php?option= ... &Itemid=30


Return to “GPS on Mobile Phones & PDAs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests