Thailand -- General Discussion

Tracklog, POI and error feedback for Thailand. Also discussions on various mapping issues.

Moderators: keong8260, Moderators, Thai Regional Mappers

Forum rules
1. Be nice to each other and respect the moderators. Post in normal font size, color and weight. Follow Nettiquette
2. NO out of topic. This forum is strictly for feedback to our maps
3. NO posting of data copied from other source
4. NO abuse, profanity and insults
5. NO spamming, cross posting and opening of duplicate topics
6. NO post/link to warez, cracks, serials or illegally obtained copyrighted content
7. Each message posted is owned by and is the opinion of the original poster. Neither mfm nor its owner or moderators are legally responsible for anything posted on the forum
yeexun
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 5:42 pm

Need Help on put map

Postby yeexun » Wed Nov 18, 2009 7:57 pm

now i have malaysia map, n i download 1 more thailand map.
but the 2 file also gmapsupp.img, so how i want to put in folder?

User avatar
silverbeauty
Moderator
Posts: 3521
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 6:29 pm
Location: Sin-Ka-Pu-Ra Garmin Nüvi1350, 3790T, Fenix, eTrex HcX Panasonic ICE+Garmin Samsung Note3 Apple iPad3

Re: Need Help on put map

Postby silverbeauty » Wed Nov 18, 2009 8:10 pm

yeexun wrote:now i have malaysia map, n i download 1 more thailand map.
but the 2 file also gmapsupp.img, so how i want to put in folder?


If yours is a Nuvi load one map in main memory / garmin sub-directory and second map into sd card / garmin sub-directory

yeexun
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 5:42 pm

Re: Need Help on put map

Postby yeexun » Thu Nov 19, 2009 11:21 am

what u mean?? I install my garmin on mmc. Normally i put the malaysia map on e/garmin/… now 1 more thailand map, so where should i put the map?

User avatar
dvpro
Moderator
Posts: 2170
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 6:09 am
Location: KUL, MY (Handheld, PDA Based)

Re: Need Help on put map

Postby dvpro » Thu Nov 19, 2009 11:26 am

Oh, so you're actually using GMXT? Bro Silver's comment above only applies to Nuvi series, you should've specified Garmin unit used. :-' If you're using GMXT, simply rename the other IMG to GMAPPROM.IMG or GMAPSUP2.IMG and place it in the same folder.
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

User avatar
alyem
Regional Mapper
Posts: 2140
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:23 pm
Location: K. Lumpur (Nuvi 710, Legend Hcx) and Oregon 300

Re: Need Help on put map

Postby alyem » Thu Nov 19, 2009 12:12 pm

silverbeauty wrote:If yours is a Nuvi load one map in main memory / garmin sub-directory and second map into sd card / garmin sub-directory


Let us know what GPS are you using??
73, 9w2yyl
You need the MAP, We need your TRACK

yeexun
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 5:42 pm

Re: Need Help on put map

Postby yeexun » Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:06 pm

i using garmin XT on mobile phone.
so u mean i just edit the name to gmapsupp2.img??
then if i have 3rd map, just rename to gmapsupp3.img?

yeexun
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 5:42 pm

Re: Need Help on put map

Postby yeexun » Sat Nov 21, 2009 1:48 pm

hallo...
no body reply?

Kiattz
Contributor
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 10:04 pm

Re: Need Help on put map

Postby Kiattz » Sat Nov 21, 2009 2:49 pm

yeexun wrote:hallo...
no body reply?


Garmin MobileXT
1. gmapsupp.img
2. gmapsup2.img
3. gmapprom.img
or try read here viewtopic.php?f=28&t=1958

:rox:

yeexun
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 5:42 pm

Re: Need Help on put map

Postby yeexun » Sun Nov 22, 2009 6:59 pm

oic... many many thanks...
erm... if now i put 1 more map, then the crack file how to do?
like gmapsupp.unl

Please observe Rule No 6 : NO post/link to warez, cracks, serials or illegally obtained copyrighted content - keong8260

cheeyee
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 11:31 am

Thailand Malaysia map

Postby cheeyee » Thu Jan 21, 2010 5:32 pm

I am using MFM maps on my nuvi 205. I also downloaded thai maps on gmapoem.img. It gives complete maps for both country except the malaysian border from kaki bukit to padang besar. I seems the maps were overlapping and created a void in between. Any suggestion to overcome this problem.


Return to “Thailand Map Discussion & Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests