How to update toyota vios 2015 navi system map?

MFM community forum where you can find out the latest happenings and issues at MFM

Moderators: Moderators, Regional Mappers

Forum rules
1. Be nice to each other and respect the moderators. Post in normal font size, color and weight. Follow Nettiquette
2. NO out of topic. Discuss matters pertaining MFM community and forum only.
3. NO abuse, profanity and insults
4. NO spamming, cross posting and opening of duplicate topics
5. NO advertisement post or link
6. NO post/link to warez, cracks, serials or illegally obtained copyrighted content
7. Each message posted is owned by and is the opinion of the original poster. Neither mfm nor its owner or moderators are legally responsible for anything posted on the forum
steven913
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 11:40 am

How to update toyota vios 2015 navi system map?

Postby steven913 » Tue Jan 12, 2016 3:21 pm

Dear all,

Did you guy know how to update Toyota Vios 2015 navi system map?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
moeyhc
Valued Contributor
Posts: 2211
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 10:53 am
Location: Penang - Nuvi 300, 205W, 2575RLM, M1200, M1000B/C, Papago N1

Re: How to update toyota vios 2015 navi system map?

Postby moeyhc » Tue Jan 12, 2016 5:39 pm

Do you know what is the navigation system is in the VIOS? eg Papago, Garmin... etc. If possible, show us a screenshot of the navigator.

Cheers!
Common Sense Is Not Common.

hoojh1800
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 9:57 pm
Location: Singapore:Panasonic-Garmin DVD AVN, Shinco GM4300(dustbin)

Re: How to update toyota vios 2015 navi system map?

Postby hoojh1800 » Tue Jan 12, 2016 7:09 pm

steven913,
This is the Toyota Intouch Telematics System. Based on some threads on the malsingmaps forums, they were unable to determine what type of navigational system that is used for the Telematics Systems. I currently have a Toyota Corolla Altis however that was an older navigational system based on the Garmin map. If it is possible for you, could you copy the files in the map SD Card and upload it here as I would like to have a look to try and determine what type of system it uses because it does not appear to be Garmin.

steven913
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 11:40 am

Re: How to update toyota vios 2015 navi system map?

Postby steven913 » Wed Jan 13, 2016 8:46 pm

hoojh1800,

I can't copy the files from the maps because i can't see the sd card where it is.

User avatar
moeyhc
Valued Contributor
Posts: 2211
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 10:53 am
Location: Penang - Nuvi 300, 205W, 2575RLM, M1200, M1000B/C, Papago N1

Re: How to update toyota vios 2015 navi system map?

Postby moeyhc » Thu Jan 14, 2016 6:08 pm

Get your camera and take a few shots of the navigation will do. Most members here can tell from the map style.
Common Sense Is Not Common.

hoojh1800
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 9:57 pm
Location: Singapore:Panasonic-Garmin DVD AVN, Shinco GM4300(dustbin)

Re: How to update toyota vios 2015 navi system map?

Postby hoojh1800 » Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:58 pm

Sorry not really experienced with the different types of map softwares so I can't really tell what kind of software based on the photos. Well it's time for the senior members of the forums to take over. However have you actually tried calling Borneo Motors/UMW Toyota for details on what navigation system is actually used for the InTouch Telematics system or reading from your user manual?


Return to “Community Hall”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests