Garmin Mobile XT Software Versions

Discussions and information on PC-based GPS software

Moderators: Moderators, Regional Mappers

Forum rules
1. Be nice to each other and respect the moderators. Post in normal font size, color and weight. Follow Nettiquette
2. NO out of topic. Discuss about GPS software only
3. NO abuse, profanity and insults
4. NO spamming, cross posting and opening of duplicate topics
5. NO advertisement post or link
6. NO post/link to warez, cracks, serials or illegally obtained copyrighted content
7. Each message posted is owned by and is the opinion of the original poster. Neither mfm nor its owner or moderators are legally responsible for anything posted on the forum
User avatar
dvpro
Moderator
Posts: 2170
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 6:09 am
Location: KUL, MY (Handheld, PDA Based)

Re: Garmin Mobile XT Software Versions

Postby dvpro » Sat Aug 29, 2009 4:32 pm

zackss wrote:can you send me a link to the latest xt maps.

Bro zackss, MFM free maps can be downloaded from this section: Free Public Downloads
I take everything in moderation, including moderation.

jorgon26
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 1:15 am

Re: Garmin Mobile XT Software Versions

Postby jorgon26 » Wed Sep 23, 2009 1:33 am

i have a problem here.im using n95, and my garmin mobile xt 5 version cannot function very well.i cannot get a signal from satellite..i check the signal also didnt show anything.how can i fix it? 1 more thing, i already paste the map.img from ur site but still no map for my device.. thanks.

User avatar
multi888
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 10:43 am
Location: Sing a pore

Re: Garmin Mobile XT Software Versions

Postby multi888 » Sat Sep 26, 2009 12:00 pm

If this is your first time using GMXT, you'll need to get the Satellite log on before you can see the map. Just go out to a open space and wait for a while for the phone GPS to settle down.


jorgon26 wrote:i have a problem here.im using n95, and my garmin mobile xt 5 version cannot function very well.i cannot get a signal from satellite..i check the signal also didnt show anything.how can i fix it? 1 more thing, i already paste the map.img from ur site but still no map for my device.. thanks.

User avatar
tlchuan
Polygon Mapper
Posts: 2009
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 8:15 am
Location: Subang Jaya (x10 & Oregon 300)Garmin 255w sgmy, 2575RLM, Wayway 5035
Contact:

Re: Garmin Mobile XT Software Versions

Postby tlchuan » Sat Sep 26, 2009 12:32 pm

jorgon26 wrote:i have a problem here.im using n95, and my garmin mobile xt 5 version cannot function very well.i cannot get a signal from satellite..i check the signal also didnt show anything.how can i fix it? 1 more thing, i already paste the map.img from ur site but still no map for my device.. thanks.


N95 is very common to have signal lock problem, try using external GPS to pair :mrgreen:
Last edited by tlchuan on Thu Oct 08, 2009 5:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image

newtyang
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 9:21 am

Re: Garmin Mobile XT Software Versions

Postby newtyang » Sat Sep 26, 2009 8:02 pm

I want to install garmin xt on my old pda ipaq hw6515. It runs on windows mobile pocket pc 2003 SE. Can some one advise me which xt version should I use.

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
gsdslover
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 10:31 pm
Location: Selangor

Re: Garmin Mobile XT Software Versions

Postby gsdslover » Wed Oct 07, 2009 1:05 am

Dear All,

I wonder if i upgrade my n79 garmin mobile XT version to the a newer version, will my location's file gone? :-?
http://forum.anggugu.com/index.php?fromuser=gsdslover 欢迎光临本论坛!

User avatar
drsec
Posts: 528
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 10:35 pm
Location: Subang Jaya, (Nuvi255W, GMXT on HTC HD2 & Diamond, Nuvi360, Navman F20, PaPaGo X5 on WM6.5)

Re: Garmin Mobile XT Software Versions

Postby drsec » Wed Oct 07, 2009 2:02 am

newtyang wrote:I want to install garmin xt on my old pda ipaq hw6515. It runs on windows mobile pocket pc 2003 SE. Can some one advise me which xt version should I use.

Thanks in advance.


The following can be found on the Garmin website on this page http://www8.garmin.com/support/collecti ... 0-11034-00

Garmin Mobile XT Navigation for Smartphones

Unit Software

- Garmin Mobile XT for Palm , Ver. 5.00.10p, as of Sep 23, 2008,
- Garmin Mobile XT for Palm (for older devices), Ver. 4.10.30p, as of Nov 14, 2007,
- Garmin Mobile XT for Symbian S60 2nd Edition, Ver. 4.20.00, as of Jun 13, 2008,
- Garmin Mobile XT for Symbian S60 3rd Edition, Ver. 5.00.50, as of Apr 15, 2009,
- Garmin Mobile XT for Symbian UIQ3.0, Ver. 5.00.20, as of Nov 26, 2008,
- Garmin Mobile XT for Windows Mobile, Ver. 5.00.20w, as of Sep 25, 2008,
- Garmin Mobile XT for Windows Mobile (for older devices), Ver. 4.10.40w, as of Oct 12, 2007,
Last edited by drsec on Wed Oct 07, 2009 10:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
uncle wong
Regional Mapper
Posts: 888
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 12:57 am
Location: Kuala Lumpur - Selangor - Johor I did not have a GPS device
Contact:

Re: Garmin Mobile Unit Software

Postby uncle wong » Wed Oct 07, 2009 9:15 am

zackss wrote:
dvpro wrote:
weesern wrote:Does Garmin XT works with pda on Windows 6.1?? Yes.

can i replace my Que with XT? Yes, you need to uninstall Que first.

And lastly, can it read the latest map?? Yes, GMXT reads NT maps as well.

Thanks a lot

can you send me a link to the latest xt maps.

Free Public Downloads
viewforum.php?f=23
Enjoy the GPS’s life!

ruztynail
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 11:05 am

Re: Garmin Mobile XT Software Versions

Postby ruztynail » Thu Oct 08, 2009 5:04 pm

i am using the xt version 5..0020 or somtin..

but funny whn i tried searching for murnis. it cant find it.. but whn i browse the map.. its there..

somtin wrong with the search funtion?

zest
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 8:27 pm

Re: Garmin Mobile Unit Software

Postby zest » Thu Oct 15, 2009 8:46 pm

winwintoto1234 wrote:
wetwetwater wrote:Actually, I have a question here. I am using GMXT on a Nokia E90. When I 1st installed the software in my phone, GMXT will use my gprs connection to connect me to the satellite to locate my current location. This way, I got logged on to the satellite much faster.



This is what we call A-GPS.
You can re-activate it by going to: Tools/ Settings/ General/ Positioning/ Positioning Methods and tick Assisted GPS

No doubt it locks signal much more faster but at the same time, you will be charged RM0.10 each time it uses gprs. If I'm not mistaken, the charges is RM0.10/10kb (one block). Even though each connection may only consume few bytes, you'll still be charged RM0.10.

If you use it in city with plenty of junctions etc, it will cost you about RM1.00 for about 3km.

I can't tell the exact amount as I think it will connect to gprs whenever it makes announcement...


actually no,it will only activate the gprs whenever the gps signal lost,and most of the time even if it lost if the device could reacquire signal fast enough,it won't use the gprs. about the cost i not sure with other network,if not mistaken digi charges 10kb per bloke,which is 10sen,but maxis charges at 1kb per bloke,which is 1sen,each gprs activation by gps for coordination will be around 4.7kb,which is about 5sen for maxis,but 10sen for digi. i uses gmxt on my 5800 with the a-gps, and i tested in one journey from KL to fraser hill,to kelantan,it only activate the gprs for 4 times,that makes my whole journey with a-gps cost of just under 20sen


Return to “GPS Software & Apps”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests