Lokatoo

Discussions and information on Personal Navigation Device (PND) and hand-held GPS devices.

Moderators: Moderators, Regional Mappers

Forum rules
1. Be nice to each other and respect the moderators. Post in normal font size, color and weight. Follow Nettiquette
2. NO out of topic. Discuss about GPS device only
3. NO abuse, profanity and insults
4. NO spamming, cross posting and opening of duplicate topics
5. NO advertisement post or link
6. NO post/link to warez, cracks, serials or illegally obtained copyrighted content
7. Each message posted is owned by and is the opinion of the original poster. Neither mfm nor its owner or moderators are legally responsible for anything posted on the forum
ansonkelvin
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 11:08 pm
Location: Lokatoo!

Re: The official newbie's "Hello" topic

Postby ansonkelvin » Sun Sep 06, 2009 1:55 pm

Hi! I am new here! I just got my Lokatoo! I tested it, it can use Garmin! :thumbsup:

User avatar
alyem
Regional Mapper
Posts: 2139
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:23 pm
Location: K. Lumpur (Nuvi 710, Legend Hcx) and Oregon 300

Re: The official newbie's "Hello" topic

Postby alyem » Sun Sep 06, 2009 1:57 pm

ansonkelvin wrote:Hi! I am new here! I just got my Lokatoo! I tested it, it can use Garmin! :thumbsup:


Bro
can you show us some picture of your Lakatoo??
73, 9w2yyl
You need the MAP, We need your TRACK

User avatar
johnTan
Valued Contributor
Posts: 417
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2008 5:36 pm
Location: PRK, JB, SG

Re: The official newbie's "Hello" topic

Postby johnTan » Sun Sep 06, 2009 2:49 pm

ansonkelvin wrote:Hi! I am new here!
:welcome: to mfm

I just got my Lokatoo!
lokatoo ?? first times hear about this Gps PND :mrgreen:
ee... from Malaysia one leh @!
http://www.lokatoo.com/product-demo-Chinese.htm

I tested it, it can use Garmin! :thumbsup:
Oh ! Its using WinCE 5.0 OS, if can use Garmin, then it's Garmin mobile XT.



ansonkelvin
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 11:08 pm
Location: Lokatoo!

Re: The official newbie's "Hello" topic

Postby ansonkelvin » Sun Sep 06, 2009 3:01 pm

alyem wrote:
ansonkelvin wrote:Hi! I am new here! I just got my Lokatoo! I tested it, it can use Garmin! :thumbsup:


Bro
can you show us some picture of your Lakatoo??


Proof:

Image
Image
Image

I am studying the possibility to download latest map & to use for it.
Last edited by ansonkelvin on Thu Dec 10, 2009 6:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ansonkelvin
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 11:08 pm
Location: Lokatoo!

Re: The official newbie's "Hello" topic

Postby ansonkelvin » Sun Sep 06, 2009 3:03 pm

johnTan wrote:
ansonkelvin wrote:
I tested it, it can use Garmin! :thumbsup:
Oh ! Its using WinCE 5.0 OS, if can use Garmin, then it's Garmin mobile XT.




Yes, I am using Garmin mobile XT.

User avatar
johnTan
Valued Contributor
Posts: 417
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2008 5:36 pm
Location: PRK, JB, SG

Re: The official newbie's "Hello" topic

Postby johnTan » Sun Sep 06, 2009 3:14 pm

ansonkelvin wrote:
johnTan wrote:
ansonkelvin wrote:
I tested it, it can use Garmin! :thumbsup:
Oh ! Its using WinCE 5.0 OS, if can use Garmin, then it's Garmin mobile XT.




Yes, I am using Garmin mobile XT.


How come the brand is "Proton" ? :-k

omnia
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:42 pm
Location: Kelantan, Samsung Galaxy S5

Lokatoo

Postby omnia » Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:51 pm

My Lokatoo very bad, just update maps from the website... but nothing is new ...

Can i use Garmin maps ???

acaimoza
Valued Contributor
Posts: 411
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 10:30 am

Re: Lokatoo ??

Postby acaimoza » Sat Oct 10, 2009 12:04 am

omnia wrote:My Lokatoo very bad, just update maps from the website... but nothing is new ...

Can i use Garmin maps ???

Hii omnia.
Aansonkelvin said he has tested ... with garmin.
View the following - http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?p=67340#p67340

omnia
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:42 pm
Location: Kelantan, Samsung Galaxy S5

Re: The official newbie's "Hello" topic

Postby omnia » Sat Oct 10, 2009 7:22 pm

ansonkelvin wrote:Hi! I am new here! I just got my Lokatoo! I tested it, it can use Garmin! :thumbsup:


hi,
can you send a detail how to install it ?

User avatar
alyem
Regional Mapper
Posts: 2139
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:23 pm
Location: K. Lumpur (Nuvi 710, Legend Hcx) and Oregon 300

Re: The official newbie's "Hello" topic

Postby alyem » Sat Oct 10, 2009 10:23 pm

omnia wrote:
ansonkelvin wrote:Hi! I am new here! I just got my Lokatoo! I tested it, it can use Garmin! :thumbsup:


hi,
can you send a detail how to install it ?


Bro..
You can go to Lokatoo Thread and share your "how to Install Lokatoo" or go to Library open a new topic on "How to install xxxx Lokatoo"
73, 9w2yyl
You need the MAP, We need your TRACK


Return to “GPS Devices”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests